Whitewater University Technology Park Board


Together, the City of Whitewater, the Whitewater Community Development Authority, and the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater collaborated in 2011 to build and maintain the Whitewater University Technology Park and Innovation Center. The City of Whitewater supports the building, while UW-Whitewater provides mentorship, resources, and programming.

The 130-acre Whitewater University Technology Park was designed with expansion, relocation and business needs in mind and the Whitewater Innovation Center offers a collaborative environment with unique access to University services for business start-ups and entrepreneurs.

The Whitewater University Technology Park Board of Directors oversees the development of the technology park.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Staff Support

City Representative- City Manager
John Weidl
Phone: 262-473-0104
Email John Weidl


For a complete list of Committee Members, visit the Whitewater University Technology Park website.

  • Common Council Representative
    Lisa Dawsey Smith
  • Community Development Authority Representative
    Joseph Kromholz
  • Citizen Member
    Christ Christon
    Term expires: 2025
  • Citizen Member
    Jeff Knight
    Term expires: 2024
  • Citizen Member
    David Scurlock
    Term expires: 2024